Great Education Colorado Luncheon

Great Education Colorado’s annual luncheon honors a public education supporter. Past honorees include Denver Deputy Mayor Cary Kennedy; State Board of Education Member Elaine Gantz Berman; Denver Museum of Nature & Science President and CEO George Sparks; Dr. Donna Lynne, President of Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Colorado; Bob Deibel, President of OfficeScapes; Daniel L. Ritchie, civic leader; Sam and Nancy Gary, education advocates, philanthropists, and founders of Gary Community Investments; and Mike Ferrufino, President & CEO of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Denver.

In 2014, for the first time Great Ed gave out a new award created in fond memory of our former Board Chair, Vicki Mattox, to recognize and celebrate those who have dedicated their lives to educating the students of Colorado. Recipients of this award have included Dr. Cynthia Stevenson, former Superintendent of Jefferson County School District, and Colorado’s superintendents.

The 9th Annual Great Education Colorado Luncheon was held on Thursday, October 10, 2019, at the Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center. The event honored Rollie and Josie Heath. The Vicki Mattox Education Recognition honored Colorado students.

Donate for the 2019 Luncheon