Great Education Colorado Luncheon

Great Education Colorado’s annual luncheon each year honors a public education supporter. Past honorees include:

  • Cary Kennedy, Denver deputy mayor;
  • Elaine Gantz Berman, state board of education member;
  • George Sparks, president and CEO of the Denver Museum of Nature & Science;
  • Donna Lynne, President of Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Colorado;
  • Bob Deibel, President of OfficeScapes.

In 2014, for the first time Great Ed gave out a new award created in fond memory of our former Board Chair, Vicki Mattox, to recognize and celebrate those who have dedicated their lives to educating the students of Colorado. The first recipient of this award was Dr. Cynthia Stevenson, former Superintendent of Jefferson County School District.

On October 1, 2015, Great Ed honored Bob Deibel, President of OfficeScapes with its annual award and Colorado’s School Superintendents with the Vicki A. Mattox Education Award.

Great Futures Action Summit

Approximately 250 school funding advocates, including a variety of superintendents, from across Colorado attended the Great Futures Action Summit on Friday, March 4. Through the opportunities to learn, network and share left the attendees empowered and motivated to ensuring that all Colorado students, regardless of where they live or how they learn, recieve a great education.